KANSAS OFFICE of
  REVISOR of STATUTES

  

Home >> Statutes >> Back


Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

8-113a. Reporting stored, unclaimed vehicles to department, when; penalty for failure. An operator of a place of business for garaging, repairing, parking or storing vehicles for the public, in which a vehicle remains unclaimed for a period of 30 days, shall within seven days after the expiration of that period, report the vehicle as unclaimed to the department. A vehicle left by its owner whose name and address are known to the operator or an employee of the operator is not considered unclaimed. A person who fails to report a vehicle as unclaimed in accordance with this section is guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction, shall be punished by a fine of not more than $10 for each day such failure to report continues.

History: L. 1959, ch. 46, § 14; L. 2010, ch. 135, § 2; July 1.


 | Next

USEFUL LINKS
LCC Policies
Session Laws

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act
Gannon v. State

General Information, Legal Analysis & Research

2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

 OTHER LEGISLATIVE SITES
Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department