Home >> Statutes >> Back

Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

12-10a03. Division of city into districts. Within thirty (30) days after the approval by the electors of the city of a proposition to adopt the modified mayor-council form of government, the governing body of the city shall, by ordinance, divide the city into four (4) districts to be numbered one (1) through four (4). Said districts shall be as nearly equal in population and as compact and contiguous as is practical. Dividing lines between districts shall follow precinct boundaries. In every eighth calendar year thereafter in the month of January, the governing body of the city shall adjust district boundaries to reflect approximately equal population.

History: L. 1976, ch. 65, ยง 3; April 16.

 | Next

LCC Policies
Session Laws

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List

Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act

Gannon v. State

General Information, Legal Analysis & Research

2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department