Home >> Statutes >> Back

Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

19-201. Commissioner districts; charter counties, exception. Except as provided in K.S.A. 2017 Supp. 19-204b, and amendments thereto, each county in the state of Kansas shall have three, five or seven commissioner districts, which shall be designated numerically and serially beginning with number 1.

The provisions of this section may be modified by the adoption of a charter for county government in any county which has established a charter commission pursuant to law.

History: L. 1901, ch. 129, § 1; R.S. 1923, 19-201; L. 1976, ch. 121, § 2; L. 2009, ch. 134, § 3; May 28.

Revisor's Note:

Special provision for Sherman County, see 19-204b.

 | Next

LCC Policies
Session Laws

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List

Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act

Gannon v. State

General Information, Legal Analysis & Research

2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department