KANSAS OFFICE of
  REVISOR of STATUTES

  

Home >> Statutes >> Back


Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

19-4726. Subpoenas; witnesses' expenses; abuse of subpoenas. All parties shall be entitled to the use of subpoenas to compel attendance of witnesses within the state. The judge or clerk of the district court shall issue a subpoena which may be served by any law enforcement officer or code enforcement officer upon the named person. Disobedience may constitute contempt.

Fees and mileage of witnesses shall be $2.50 per day or any part thereof for an appearance and $.10 per mile actually driven beyond 10 miles. The fees and mileage for the attendance of witnesses shall be paid by the party calling the witnesses, except that if an accused person is found not guilty, the county shall pay all such expenses. The judge may direct that fees and mileage of witnesses subpoenaed by the accused person be charged against such person, if the judge finds that there has been an abuse of the use of subpoenas by the accused person.

History: L. 1988, ch. 102, ยง 30; April 21.


 | Next

USEFUL LINKS
LCC Policies
Session Laws

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act
Gannon v. State

General Information, Legal Analysis & Research

2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

 OTHER LEGISLATIVE SITES
Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department