KANSAS OFFICE of
  REVISOR of STATUTES

  

Home >> Statutes >> Back


Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

39-943. Penalties. Any person operating an adult care home in this state without a license under this law shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be punished by a fine of not more than $100, or by imprisonment in the county jail for a period of not more than six months, or by both such fine and imprisonment. Any person who shall violate any other provision of this act or the requirements of any rules and regulations promulgated hereunder shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall upon conviction thereof be punished by a fine of not more than $100, or by imprisonment in the county jail for a period of not more than six months, or by both such fine and imprisonment.

History: L. 1961, ch. 231, § 21; L. 1972, ch. 171, § 18; L. 1982, ch. 189, § 4; Jan. 1, 1983.


 | Next

USEFUL LINKS
LCC Policies
Session Laws

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act
Gannon v. State

General Information, Legal Analysis & Research

2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

 OTHER LEGISLATIVE SITES
Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department