KANSAS OFFICE of
  REVISOR of STATUTES

  

Home >> Statutes >> Back


Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

40-2228d. Same; lapse or termination of policy or certificate; requirements; notice. No long-term care policy or certificate shall lapse or be terminated for nonpayment of premium unless the insurer, at least 30 days before the effective date of the lapse or termination, has given notice by first-class mail to the insured at the insured's last known address and to any person designated by the insured pursuant to K.S.A. 40-2228b to receive notice of lapse or termination. Notice shall not be given until 30 days after a premium is due and unpaid and will be deemed to have been given five days after the date of mailing.

History: L. 1996, ch. 182, ยง 4; July 1.


 | Next

NEW
2021 New, Amended and Repealed Statutes

2021 SPECIAL SESSION
Information for Special Session 2021

LEGISLATIVE COORDINATING COUNCIL
9/23/2022 Meeting Notice Agenda
6/16/2022 Meeting Notice Agenda
2/23/2022 Meeting Notice Agenda
1/7/2022 Meeting Notice Agenda

LCC Policies

KANSAS COMMISSION ON INTERSTATE
COOPERATION
6/29/2022 Meeting Notice Agenda

REVISOR OF STATUTES
2021 Interim Assignments
2022 Valid Section Numbers
Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List
Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act
Gannon v. State
General Information, Legal Analysis & Research
2021 Amended & Repealed Statutes
2020 Amended & repealed Statutes
2019 Amended & Repealed Statutes

USEFUL LINKS
Session Laws

 OTHER LEGISLATIVE SITES
Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department