KANSAS OFFICE of
  REVISOR of STATUTES

  

Home >> Statutes >> Back


Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

40-2235. Same; certificate of registration, application, fee, renewal. No provider shall act as or hold themselves out to be a continuing care provider, as defined in this act, in this state, unless the provider shall hold a certificate of registration as a continuing care provider issued by the commissioner of insurance. Application for such certificate shall be made to the commissioner on a form prescribed by such commissioner and shall be accompanied by a filing fee of $50. Such certificate may be continued for successive annual periods by notifying the commissioner of insurance of such intent and payment of a $25 continuation fee. Such certificate shall be issued to a continuing care provider or continued by the commissioner unless the commissioner after due notice and hearing shall have determined that the continuing care provider is not in compliance with this act.

History: L. 1989, ch. 73, ยง 5; July 1.


 | Next

NEW
2021 New, Amended and Repealed Statutes

2021 SPECIAL SESSION
Information for Special Session 2021

LEGISLATIVE COORDINATING COUNCIL
9/23/2022 Meeting Notice Agenda
6/16/2022 Meeting Notice Agenda
2/23/2022 Meeting Notice Agenda
1/7/2022 Meeting Notice Agenda

LCC Policies

KANSAS COMMISSION ON INTERSTATE
COOPERATION
6/29/2022 Meeting Notice Agenda

REVISOR OF STATUTES
2021 Interim Assignments
2022 Valid Section Numbers
Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List
Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act
Gannon v. State
General Information, Legal Analysis & Research
2021 Amended & Repealed Statutes
2020 Amended & repealed Statutes
2019 Amended & Repealed Statutes

USEFUL LINKS
Session Laws

 OTHER LEGISLATIVE SITES
Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department