Home >> Statutes >> Back

Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

58-20a01. Kansas coordinate system of 1983. The system of plane coordinates which has been established by the national ocean survey/national geodetic survey (formerly the United States coast and geodetic survey) or its successors for defining and stating the geographic positions or locations of points on the surface of the earth within the state of Kansas shall be known as the Kansas coordinate system of 1983.

For the purpose of the use of this system, the state is divided into a north zone and a south zone.

The area now included north of the south line of the following counties shall constitute the north zone: Wallace, Logan, Gove, Trego, Ellis, Russell, Ellsworth, Saline, Dickinson, Morris, Wabaunsee, Shawnee, Douglas and Johnson.

The area now included south of the north line of the following counties shall constitute the south zone: Greeley, Wichita, Scott, Lane, Ness, Rush, Barton, Rice, McPherson, Marion, Chase, Lyon, Osage, Franklin and Miami.

History: L. 1995, ch. 80, ยง 1; July 1.

 | Next

LCC Policies
Session Laws

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List

Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act

Gannon v. State

General Information, Legal Analysis & Research

2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department