KANSAS OFFICE of
  REVISOR of STATUTES

  

Home >> Statutes >> Back


Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

58-30a07. Leases. In the case of a lease, the lien must be recorded within 180 days after the lessee takes possession of the property. If written notice of the intention to sign the lease is personally served on the broker entitled to claim a lien at least 10 days before the date of the intended signing of the lease, the claim for lien must be recorded before the date indicated for the signing of the lease. The lien attaches for purposes of this section when the claim for lien is recorded.

History: L. 2005, ch. 179, § 7; L. 2016, ch. 61, § 2; July 1.


 | Next

USEFUL LINKS
LCC Policies
Session Laws

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act
Gannon v. State

General Information, Legal Analysis & Research

2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

 OTHER LEGISLATIVE SITES
Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department