KANSAS OFFICE of
  REVISOR of STATUTES

  

Home >> Statutes >> Back


Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

58-30a09. Leases; sublease or assignment of lease; notice; attachment. If a lease also includes provisions for a sublease or assignment of lease, the notice of lien must be recorded not later than 180 days after the lessee takes possession of the leased premises. If the transferor personally serves written notice of the intended execution of the lease on the broker entitled to claim a lien at least 10 days prior to the date of the intended execution of the lease, the notice of lien must be recorded before the date indicated in such notice for the execution of the lease. The lien shall attach as of the recording of the notice of lien and shall not relate back to the date of the written instrument.

History: L. 2005, ch. 179, § 9; L. 2016, ch. 61, § 3; July 1.


 | Next

USEFUL LINKS
LCC Policies
Session Laws

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act
Gannon v. State

General Information, Legal Analysis & Research

2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

 OTHER LEGISLATIVE SITES
Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department