KANSAS OFFICE of
  REVISOR of STATUTES

  

Home >> Statutes >> Back


Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

79-1462. Same; refusal to give evidence; penalty. If any person required by the county appraiser to give evidence as to any property, real or personal, refuses to be sworn or affirmed, or if having been sworn or affirmed, refuses to answer the questions or answers falsely or refuses to produce the records or documents touching the subject of inquiry, such person, upon conviction thereof, shall be fined in any sum not more than $500 nor less than $10, or imprisoned in the county jail not exceeding six months, or both.

History: L. 1982, ch. 391, ยง 9; July 1.


 | Next

USEFUL LINKS
LCC Policies
Session Laws

Amended & Repealed Statutes

Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act
Gannon v. State

General Information, Legal Analysis & Research

2016 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2015 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2014 Amended & Repealed Statutes

2013 Amended & Repealed Statutes

 OTHER LEGISLATIVE SITES
Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department