KANSAS OFFICE of
  REVISOR of STATUTES

  

Home >> Statutes >> Back


Click to open printable format in new window.Printable Format
 | Next

65-6618. Fees. (a) The board may collect the following fees, and any such fees shall be established by rules and regulations adopted by the board:

(1) For application for licensure as an addiction counselor, not to exceed $150;

(2) for original licensure as an addiction counselor, not to exceed $150;

(3) for renewal for licensure as an addiction counselor, not to exceed $150;

(4) for a temporary license as an addiction counselor, not to exceed $100;

(5) for a six-month reinstatement temporary license as an addiction counselor, not to exceed $50;

(6) for a student temporary addiction counselor license, not to exceed $100;

(7) for renewal for a student temporary addiction counselor license, not to exceed $100;

(8) for application for licensure as a master's addiction counselor, not to exceed $150;

(9) for original licensure as a master's addiction counselor, not to exceed $150;

(10) for renewal for licensure as a master's addiction counselor, not to exceed $150;

(11) for a temporary license as a master's addiction counselor, not to exceed $100;

(12) for a six-month reinstatement temporary license as a master's addiction counselor, not to exceed $50;

(13) for application for licensure as a clinical addiction counselor, not to exceed $150;

(14) for original licensure as a clinical addiction counselor, not to exceed $150;

(15) for renewal for licensure as a clinical addiction counselor, not to exceed $150;

(16) for a six-month reinstatement temporary license as a clinical addiction counselor, not to exceed $50;

(17) for a temporary permit to practice clinical addiction counseling, not to exceed $200;

(18) for extension of a temporary permit to practice clinical addiction counseling, not to exceed $200;

(19) for reinstatement of a license, not to exceed $150;

(20) for replacement of a license, not to exceed $20;

(21) for late renewal penalty, an amount equal to the fee for renewal; and

(22) for a wallet license, not more than $5.

(b) The board shall require that fees paid for any examination under the addiction counselor licensure act be paid directly to the examination services by the person taking the examination.

(c) Fees paid to the board are not refundable.

History: L. 2010, ch. 45, § 12; L. 2016, ch. 92, § 62; L. 2023, ch. 90, § 26; July 1.


 | Next

CURRENT SESSION
  A Summary of Special Sessions in Kansas
  Bill Brief for Senate Bill No. 1
  Bill Brief for House Bill No. 2001

LEGISLATIVE COORDINATING COUNCIL
  6/03/2024 Meeting Notice Agenda
  LCC Policies

REVISOR OF STATUTES
  Chapter 72 Statute Transfer List
  Kansas School Equity & Enhancement Act
  Gannon v. State
  Information for Special Session 2021
  General Info., Legal Analysis & Research
  2023 Amended & Repealed Statutes
  2022 Amended & Repealed Statutes
  2021 Amended & Repealed Statutes
  2020 Amended & repealed Statutes
  2019 Amended & Repealed Statutes

USEFUL LINKS
Session Laws

OTHER LEGISLATIVE SITES
Kansas Legislature
Administrative Services
Division of Post Audit
Research Department